You can use most Fabric Fisher features without signing in (that is, as an anonymous user). However, if you sign in, you become a registered user, with a much bigger stash (35 items instead of 3). Also, your stash will be associated with your email address, so you can access your stash from any device where you are signed in.
To Sign In, click the Sign In link on the Fabric Fisher home page:
Next, you will be presented with the Sign In Dialog:
For your convenience, we provide several different ways to sign in. You can either sign in using a popular social media service (Facebook, Google, or Amazon), or you can sign in via email.
Each method gives us your email address, and ensures that you are who you say you are. That way, your stash is protected from prying eyes.
If you choose to Sign In through Email, you will be prompted to enter your email address:
Fabric Fisher will send a confirmation message to your email address:
It may take a few minutes for the email message to appear in your email client. The message you receive should look like this:
The message will be sent by firstname.lastname@example.org. It will contain a link to fabricfisher.com. Clicking on that link will sign in to Fabric Fisher. We assume that if you have access to this link, you have access to the email account that you provided, and that you are who you say you are. For your safety, the link expires after two hours; furthermore, once you use the link to sign in, it cannot be used to sign in a second time.
Whether you Sign In through Email, or through one of the social media providers, the Account Dialog will be displayed:
After dismissing the dialog, you will see that the original Sign In link is replaced by a "Signed in as" link:
Clicking on this new link will re-open the Account Dialog, where you can sign out or delete your Fabric Fisher account.
Note that once you sign in to Fabric Fisher on a particular device, you will remain signed in on that device until you explicitly sign out. This is true even across browser sessions. Be sure to sign out if you are using a device that is shared with other users.